Belgian Art & Diplomacy

 

Poster of the webinar “Art, Heritage and diplomacy.  Belgium and Spain: a case study

Webinar “Art, Heritage and diplomacy. Belgium and Spain: a case study”

The Spanish and the Belgian embassies are celebrating 100 years of presence in Brussels and Madrid. 

In this framework the webinar “Art, Heritage and diplomacy. Belgium and Spain: a case study” took place on September 16.

The event was shaped as a hybrid event, with speakers in the official residences in Brussels and Madrid and an online public.

It was a unique and pioneering collaboration between officials of the Spanish and Belgian MFA’s and Embassies, museums, curators and contemporary artists.

You can find the topics and the speakers in  the short program (PDF, 3.41 MB) and the  extended program (PDF, 138.13 KB).

More than 200 people subscribed and about a 100 people attended the webinar.

For those who missed it or want to review some interventions, the zoomlink will soon be shared here.

Eager to see some art works in the official residence in Madrid? Check the teaser or the complete virtual tour.

 

 
International Museum Day (IMD)

The theme of IMD2021 is ‘The Future of Museums: Recover and Recreate’.

Even if the FPS Foreign Affairs is not a museum, we do manage a public art collection. 

On this 18th of May we share some videos while the restorer Christine De Wilde is treating some of the art works from our collection. When art works pass the art depot Brussels we check upon necessity of a treatment. If an artwork in a Belgian diplomatic mission abroad needs a treatment, we like to collaborate with local restorers and institutions. An example is the recent restoration of a painting by a restorer from the Benaki Museum in Athens. 

Special thanks to Christine De Wilde and photographer Gert Cools and the social media team Belgian Art & Diplomacy for the visuals. 

 

Bright Future photo on the cover of the publication about the Belgian Permanent Representation at NATO

Bright Future

The photos Bright Future and Memory of a Trip to Nowhere by Tom Woestenborghs returned from the Belgian embassy in Washington in 2020 and have been on the wall in the Belgian Permanent Representation to NATO ever since. The photos could not find a better spot. Why? Because:

The North Atlantic Treaty Organisation, or NATO for short, was established on 4 April 1949 by 'The Washington Treaty'. 

NATO is a political-military alliance based on the collective defence of the allies, aimed at preventing conflicts and maintaining peace and security. The Alliance continuously adapts to the changing international security context and threats. In addition to military deterrence and defence, non-military instruments are part of its toolkit. 

Since 2017, NATO has been housed in a new headquarters in Brussels, located on the site of the former Haren airport. The building is conceived as a folded hand, as a sign of cooperation. One of the fingers houses the Belgian Permanent Representation, next to the American one. 

Weapons, heroic tributes and heroic portraits in the work of Tom Woestenborghs refer to the fact that for 4000 years, men have been programmed to be conquerors or soldiers.  According to him, weapons are tools that provide an illusion of power. He considers himself a spectator and creates his images as reflections on the world that he presents to others, he invades their territory, as it were. ‘Art is a matter of life and death. This may be melodramatic, but it is also true.’ This statement by Bruce Neuman, in the context of NATO, invites discussion.

By placing the Bright Future photo on the cover of the publication about the Belgian Permanent Representation to NATO, we invite curiosity, openness and dialogue. The expected date of publication is 11 October, the day on which, in 1967, NATO headquarters came to Brussels, after passing through London and Paris.

 

Image of the artwork The Embrace

The Embrace

On International Women's Day, we highlight the Embrace by Elke Andreas Boon. Boon created this work in 2014, in which identical twins embrace each other. In 2021, this comforting gesture comes across as rather threatening. This picture expresses hope for a future in which we may embrace each other again. And it is also a beautiful image of sisterhood and human solidarity. The work will be displayed in the new VIP dining room in the main building in Brussels and will, just like the artwork by Charlotte Beaudry, be included in the publication Invisible, about female artists of the XXIst century in the art collection of the FPS, expected to appear on 11 November 2021, Belgian Women's Day.
 

Cover of the publication Invisible  

 

#Showcase1 - Warre Mulder

Two showcases were recently installed in the main entrance of the Belgian Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Brussels. Works of art will be displayed here. The first sculptures are by Warre Mulder.

 
Canned energy freedom wizard

This figure is dressed in a blue robe. In the place of the face, there is a dark void, which makes the figure look like a ghost. The robe refers to a spiritual tradition of concealing oneself in a robe. The bowl above the hollow face gives the impression that the figure is going to drink. As if drinking some sort of magic potion will fill the emptiness the figure is experiencing.

Take another round

The second sculpture is inspired by one by Pablo Picasso, Little girl skipping rope. Several references to cyclical movement are present: the skipping rope, the loops on the pedestal, the girl's feet in charcoal. Through this cyclical movement, the sculpture symbolises a new generation, going for another round.

At the nearby consular counters are two more sculptures by this artist, visible from the street and illuminated at night.

It takes spirit to know how to dance,  it takes a monkey to get into trance

Lamassu, the melody continues

These sculptures are in a completely different style. Mulder's figures are often colourful and constructed from a playful combination of all sorts of shapes, materials and techniques. They have something recognisable and also something absurd. He draws inspiration from many sources in different cultures, from prehistoric rock paintings to geometric motifs from African cultures and even children's toys. The works give the impression they could have been created anywhere in the world. Mulder himself operates from his studios in Zeeland and Antwerp. He was born in 1984 and graduated at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts in Antwerp.

 

POSTPONED:
Symposium Belgian and Dutch Embassy buildings: Multi-layered projects of Representation

Due to the pandemic, this symposium has been postponed for a second time.

 A new date will be announced a.s.a.p.
 

Poster Belgian and Dutch Embassy Buildings

More information:
http://www.belgiananddutchembassybuildings.be

 
Belgian Art & Diplomacy

Art and diplomacy are not immediately connected in people’s minds. The world of diplomacy is one of consensus and compromise, of protocol rules and legislative frameworks, of smoothing things over and acting discreetly. Art and artists, on the other hand, have a rather rebellious or contrary image or are at least seen as critical and questioning. They do not shy away from challenging authority and do not care about labels. Yet one does not have to hold on to clichéd representations of both worlds. After all, wasn't Rubens also known for his diplomatic talents?

 
logo belgian art & diplomacy

 
Mission statement

The works of art in the public areas of the diplomatic missions and the Central Administration support a core task of the FPS, i.e. the representation of Belgium. They create an image of Belgium and encourage cultural dialogue. They contribute to a dynamic working atmosphere, sharpen the critical spirit and create opportunities for spiritual expansion. They offer a reflection on the ever-changing world. They help promote the values of Foreign Affairs, such as respect, communication, transparency, professionalism and sustainability. By offering a diverse, contemporary palette of artistic talent that extends beyond national borders and national identity, the art collection connects to the real world. Foreign Affairs wants to score well on the core tasks of collection management and a place in the global artistic landscape, as a reliable, professional partner with a sharp profile and its collection as a strong brand.

 
Positioning, collection profile and collaboration

The art collection of the FPS Foreign Affairs can be described as a semi-public corporate collection open to everyone. It is a collection that is part of the Belgian State. The collection belongs alongside the collections of other federal ministries and federal scientific institutions, collection managing institutions (Parliaments, Universities, Royal Palace, etc.), corporate collections (financial institutions), museums and art centers. The management of the collection is most comparable to that of the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of other countries. Here are a few examples: Ireland; Italy; the Netherlands; United Kingdom; US State Department.

 
Collection management

The management of the art collection focuses on four core tasks: inventory & documentation, collecting, conservation and restoration and finally presentation. Brussels, and more specifically the art heritage department, defines the policy.

 
Collection policy

The collection has been organically building up since the creation of the Belgian State in 1830. Since then, and especially after the Second World War, diplomatic missions abroad have been opened. Nowadays, some 240 buildings are scattered around the world. 

The art heritage includes at least 4500 works, some 600 paintings, some 500 tapestries, some 3000 works on paper and some 200 sculptures, from the 16th century to the present day. More recently, other media have been added, such as photography, mixed media, installations and videos and in situ works. Almost all works of art are on permanent display. Sometimes they temporarily come to Brussels for restoration or for shipment to another destination. New acquisitions focus on contemporary art, mainly Belgian art as well as - after prospection - local artists. They work on a project basis. The external art purchasing and advisory committee, with external experts and internal members of the organisation, plays a role in both the prospection and validation phase. The final results are the "curated embassies and residences". To get an idea of the collection, the names of 100 contemporary artists whose work is included in the collection of the FPS Foreign Affairs follow: 

Francis Alÿs - Nobuyoshi Araki - Carla Arocha-Abel Auer - Virginie Bailly - Sammy Baloji - Charlotte Beaudry - Charif Benhelima - Marcel Berlanger - Lieve Blancquaert - Guy Bleus - Delphine Boël - Sébastien Bonin - Mon Colonel & Spit - Berlinde De Bruyckere - Celine Butaye - Patrick Van Caeckenbergh - Sarah Carlier - Fia Cielen - David Claerbout - Sara Conti - Delphine Deguislage - Carl De Keyzer - Edith Dekyndt - Colin Delfosse - Ronny Delrue - Wim Delvoye - Alfred d’Ursel - Fred Eerdekens - Hadassah Emmerich - Thierry Falisse - Michel François - Lara Gasparotto - Kaif Ghaznavi -Tina Gillen - Shilpa Gupta - Mona Hatoum - Kati Heck - Ann Veronica Janssens - Viviane Joakim - Reina Saina Kallat - Nikita Kadan - Eddy Kamuanga Ilunga - Anish Kapoor -Marin Kasimir - Jean Katambayi Mukendi - Anne-Mie Van Kerckhoven - An-Sofie Kesteleyn - Aglaia Konrad - Sophie Kuijken - Marie-Jo Lafontaine - Sophie Langhor - Corinne Lecot - Elisabeth Lecourt - Namsa Leuba - Emilio Lopez Menchereo - Mark Luyten - Sarah Van Marcke - Cécile Massart - Michäel Matthys - Marcelo Moscheta - Aimé Mpane - Johan Muyle - Maryam Najd - Otobong Nkanga - Aimé Ntakayica - Sophie Nys - Hans Op de Beeck - Goedele Peeters - Max Pinckers - Marina Pinsky - Tinka Pittoors - Benoît Platéus - Marie-Françoise Plissart - Bernard Queeckers - Kelly Schacht - Georges Senga - Stefan Serneels - Helmut Stallaerts - Bart Stolle - Elly Strik - Walter Swennen - Johan Tahon - Pascale Marthine Tayou - Ana Torfs - Luc Tuymans - Sarah Vanagt - Koen van den Broek - Maarten vanden Eynde - Carole Vanderlinden - Catherina Van Eetvelde - Rinus Van De Velde - Yves Velter - Angel Vergara - Pieter Vermeersch - Katrien Vermeire - Ana Vester - Leen Voet - Jeff Wall - Sophie Whettnall

 
Exhibition policy

The Egmont Palace is still an unknown gem in the cultural heart of the Belgian capital, a stone's throw from the Royal Museums of Fine Arts, Bozar, the Royal Palace and the Little Sablon.   

Since 2012, on the occasion of the Belgian National Day on 21 July, summer exhibitions have been organized in this palace. These exhibitions are freely accessible to the general public and have a very diverse range. Each time they attract around 5,000 visitors, in 2015 even up to 12,000, including heritage enthusiasts, art lovers, Brussels enthusiasts, tourists as well as casual, curious passers-by. 

These exhibitions are realized by the internal art committee, the “kunstcomitéd’art”, and thanks to the help of various services and volunteers.
 

logo kunstcomitéd’art

 
Last summer exhibitions Egmont Palace:

 
Publications

 
Social media

 
Questions  

Contact art@diplobel.fed.be

Belgian Art & Diplomacy

 

 
La Journée internationale des musées (JIM)

Le thème de la JIM2021 est "L'avenir des musées : Récupérer et recréer".

Même si le SPF Affaires étrangères n'est pas un musée, on gère une collection d'art publique.

Ce 18 mai, nous partageons quelques vidéos pendant que la restauratrice Christine De Wilde traite certaines des œuvres d'art de notre collection. Lorsque des œuvres d'art passent le dépôt d’art à Bruxelles, nous vérifions la nécessité d'un traitement. Si une œuvre d'art dans une mission diplomatique belge à l’étranger a besoin d'un traitement, nous aimons collaborer avec les restaurateurs et les institutions locales. Un exemple est la restauration récente d’un tableau par un restaurateur du Musée Benaki à Athènes. 

Des remerciements à Christine De Wilde et au photographe Gert Cools et à l'équipe des médias sociaux de Belgian Art & Diplomacy pour les visuels. 

 

Photo de Bright Future sur la couverture de la publication sur le PV belge à l'OTAN

Bright Future

Les photos Bright Future et Memory of a Trip to Nowhere de Tom Woestenborghs sont revenues de l'ambassade de Belgique à Washington en 2020 et ornent depuis le mur de la Représentation permanente belge auprès de l'OTAN. Les photos ne pouvaient pas trouver un meilleur endroit. Pourquoi ? Parce que :

L'Organisation du traité de l'Atlantique Nord, ou OTAN, a été créée le 4 avril 1949 par le "traité de Washington". 

L'OTAN est une alliance politico-militaire fondée sur la défense collective des Alliés, visant à prévenir les conflits et à maintenir la paix et la sécurité. L'Alliance s'adapte en permanence à l'évolution du contexte de sécurité international et des menaces. Outre la dissuasion et la défense militaires, les instruments non militaires font partie de sa panoplie. 

Depuis 2017, l'OTAN est hébergée dans un nouveau siège à Bruxelles, situé sur le site de l'ancien aéroport de Haren. Le bâtiment est conçu comme une main pliée, comme un gage de coopération. L'un des doigts abrite la Représentation permanente belge, à côté de l'américain. 

Les armes, les hommages héroïques et les portraits héroïques dans l'œuvre de Tom Woestenborghs font référence au fait que depuis 4000 ans, les hommes ont été programmés pour être des conquérants ou des soldats. Selon lui, les armes sont des outils qui donnent une illusion de pouvoir. Il se considère comme un spectateur et crée ses images comme des réflexions sur le monde qu'il présente aux autres, il envahit leur territoire, en quelque sorte. ‘L'art est une question de vie ou de mort. C'est peut-être mélodramatique, mais c'est aussi vrai’. Cette déclaration de Bruce Neuman, dans le contexte de l'OTAN, invite à la conversation.

En plaçant la photo de Bright Future sur la couverture de la publication sur la RP belge auprès de l'OTAN, nous invitons à la curiosité, à l'ouverture et au dialogue. La date de publication prévue est le 11 octobre, jour où, en 1967, le siège de l'OTAN s'est installé à Bruxelles, après être passé par Londres et Paris.

 

Image de l'œuvre d'art L'étreinte

L'étreinte

À l'occasion de la Journée internationale de la femme, nous mettons en lumière The Embrace d'Elke Andreas Boon. Boon a créé cette œuvre en 2014, dans laquelle des jumeaux identiques s'embrassent. En 2021, ce geste réconfortant apparaît comme plutôt menaçant. Cette photographie exprime l'espoir d'un avenir où nous pourrons à nouveau nous embrasser. Et c'est aussi une belle image de "sororité" et de solidarité humaine. L’œuvre sera exposée dans la nouvelle salle à manger VIP du bâtiment principal à Bruxelles et sera, comme l’œuvre de Charlotte Beaudry, incluse dans la publication Invisible, sur les femmes artistes du XXIe siècle dans la collection d'art du SPF. La date de sortie prévue est le 11 novembre 2021, journée de la femme belge.
 

Couverture de la publication Invisible  

 

#Showcase1 - Warre Mulder

Deux vitrines ont été récemment installées dans l'entrée principale du SPF belge des affaires étrangères à Bruxelles. Des œuvres d'art y seront exposées. Les premières sculptures sont de Warre Mulder.
 

 
Canned energy freedom wizard (Le magicien de la liberté énergétique en conserve)

Ce personnage est vêtu d'une robe bleue. À la place du visage, il y a un vide sombre, ce qui fait que la figure ressemble à un fantôme. La robe fait référence à une tradition spirituelle qui consiste à se dissimuler dans une robe. La coupe au-dessus du visage creux donne l'impression que le personnage va boire. Comme si le fait de boire une sorte de potion magique allait remplir le vide que vit la figure.

Doe nog maar een rondje (Faites un autre tour)

La deuxième sculpture est inspirée d'une sculpture de Pablo Picasso, Petite fille sautant à la corde. Plusieurs références au mouvement cyclique sont présentes : la corde à sauter, les boucles sur le piédestal, les pieds de la jeune fille en charbon de bois. Par ce mouvement cyclique, la sculpture symbolise une nouvelle génération, qui va faire un autre tour.

Aux guichets consulaires voisins se trouvent deux autres sculptures de cet artiste, visibles depuis la rue et éclairées la nuit.

It takes spirit to know how to dance, it takes a monkey to get into trance
(Il faut de l'esprit pour savoir danser, il faut un singe pour entrer en transe)

Lamassu, de melodie gaat verder (Lamassu, la mélodie continue)

Ces sculptures sont d'un style complètement différent. Les figures de Mulder sont souvent colorées et construites à partir d'une combinaison ludique de toutes sortes de formes, matériaux et techniques. Elles ont quelque chose de reconnaissable et aussi quelque chose d'absurde. Il s'inspire de nombreuses sources dans différentes cultures, des peintures rupestres préhistoriques aux motifs géométriques des cultures africaines et même des jouets d'enfants. Les œuvres donnent l'impression qu'elles auraient pu être créées n'importe où dans le monde. Mulder lui-même travaille dans ses ateliers en Zélande et à Anvers. Il est né en 1984 et a obtenu son diplôme à l'Académie royale des beaux-arts d'Anvers.

 

POSTPOSE:
Symposium Belgian and Dutch Embassy buildings: Multi-Layered projects of Representation

A cause du COVID-19 la conférence internationale est postposée pour une deuxième fois.

Une nouvelle date sera communiquée aussitôt que possible.
 

Poster Belgian and Dutch Embassy Buildings

Plus amples informations :
http://www.belgiananddutchembassybuildings.be

 

Belgian Art & Diplomacy

L'art et la diplomatie ne sont pas directement liés. Le monde de la diplomatie est un monde de consensus et de compromis, de règles protocolaires et de cadres législatifs, de réconciliation et de discrétion. L'art et les artistes, en revanche, présentent plutôt une image rebelle ou contraire, ou sont au moins considérés comme critiques et interrogateurs. Ils n'hésitent pas à remettre les certitudes en question et ne se soucient guère des étiquettes. Pourtant, il n'est pas nécessaire de s'accrocher à des représentations clichées des deux mondes. Après tout, Rubens n'était-il pas aussi connu pour ses talents de diplomate ?
 

logo belgian art & diplomacy

 
Mission statement

Les œuvres d'art dans les espaces publics des postes diplomatiques et de l'administration centrale permettent la réalisation d’une tâche essentielle du SPF, à savoir la représentation de la Belgique. Elles modèlent une image de notre pays et encouragent le dialogue culturel. Elles contribuent à une atmosphère de travail dynamique, aiguisent l'esprit critique et créent des opportunités d'expansion spirituelle. Elles proposent une réflexion sur le monde en constante évolution. Elles contribuent à promouvoir les valeurs des Affaires étrangères, telles que le respect, la communication, la transparence, le professionnalisme et la durabilité. En offrant une palette diversifiée et contemporaine de talents artistiques qui s'étend au-delà des frontières et de l'identité nationale, la collection d'art se connecte au monde. Les Affaires étrangères souhaitent obtenir des résultats concluants dans les tâches essentielles de la gestion de la collection et, en tant que partenaire fiable et professionnel au profil aiguisé, et sa collection en tant que marque forte, une place dans le paysage artistique mondial.

 
Positionnement, profil de la collection et collaboration

La collection d'art du SPF Affaires étrangères peut être décrite comme une collection semi-publique d'entreprise. Il s'agit d'une collection qui fait partie de l'État belge. Celle-ci est présentée aux côtés des collections des autres ministères fédéraux et des institutions scientifiques fédérales, des institutions qui gèrent une collection d’art (parlements, universités, palais royal), des collections d’entreprises (institutions financières), des musées et des centres d’art. La gestion de la collection est fortement comparable à celle des ministères des Affaires étrangères d'autres pays.

Quelques exemples : Irlande, Italie, Pays-Bas, Royaume-Uni, Département d'État américain.

 
Gestion de la collection

La gestion de la collection d'art se concentre sur quatre tâches principales : l'inventaire et la documentation, la collection, la conservation et la restauration, et enfin la présentation. Bruxelles, et plus particulièrement le département du patrimoine artistique, définit les politiques.

 
Politique de collection

La collection a été constituée de manière organique depuis la création de l'État belge en 1830. A partir de là, et surtout après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, les Affaires étrangères ont réalisé des missions diplomatiques à l'étranger. En parallèle, quelque 240 bâtiments se sont développés dans le monde entier.   

Le patrimoine artistique comprend au moins 4 500 œuvres, 600 peintures, 500 tapisseries, 3 000 œuvres sur papier et 200 sculptures du XVIe siècle à nos jours. Plus récemment, d'autres formes d’expression s’y sont ajoutées, telles que la photographie, les médias mixtes, les installations et vidéos et les œuvres in situ. La quasi-totalité de ces œuvres d'art sont exposées en permanence. Parfois, elles restent temporairement à Bruxelles pour être restaurées ou expédiées vers une autre destination. Les nouvelles acquisitions se concentrent sur l'art contemporain, principalement l'art belge, ainsi que, après prospection, les artistes locaux. Nous travaillons sur la base de projets. Le comité consultatif et d'achat d'art externe, avec des experts externes et des membres internes de l’organisation, joue un rôle à la fois dans la phase de prospection et de validation. Les « ambassades et résidences ‘curatés’ » constituent les résultats finaux. Pour avoir une idée de la collection, voici les noms de 100 artistes contemporains dont les œuvres font partie de la collection du SPF Affaires étrangères : 

Francis Alÿs - Nobuyoshi Araki - Carla Arocha-Abel Auer - Virginie Bailly - Sammy Baloji - Charlotte Beaudry - Charif Benhelima - Marcel Berlanger - Lieve Blancquaert - Guy Bleus - Delphine Boël - Sébastien Bonin - Mon Colonel & Spit - Berlinde De Bruyckere - Celine Butaye - Patrick Van Caeckenbergh - Sarah Carlier - Fia Cielen - David Claerbout - Sara Conti - Delphine Deguislage - Carl De Keyzer - Edith Dekyndt - Colin Delfosse - Ronny Delrue - Wim Delvoye - Alfred d’Ursel - Fred Eerdekens - Hadassah Emmerich - Thierry Falisse - Michel François - Lara Gasparotto - Kaif Ghaznavi -Tina Gillen - Shilpa Gupta - Mona Hatoum - Kati Heck - Ann Veronica Janssens - Viviane Joakim - Reina Saina Kallat - Nikita Kadan - Eddy Kamuanga Ilunga - Anish Kapoor -Marin Kasimir - Jean Katambayi Mukendi - Anne-Mie Van Kerckhoven - An-Sofie Kesteleyn - Aglaia Konrad - Sophie Kuijken - Marie-Jo Lafontaine - Sophie Langhor - Corinne Lecot - Elisabeth Lecourt - Namsa Leuba - Emilio Lopez Menchereo - Mark Luyten - Sarah Van Marcke - Cécile Massart - Michäel Matthys - Marcelo Moscheta - Aimé Mpane - Johan Muyle - Maryam Najd - Otobong Nkanga - Aimé Ntakayica - Sophie Nys - Hans Op de Beeck - Goedele Peeters - Max Pinckers - Marina Pinsky - Tinka Pittoors - Benoît Platéus - Marie-Françoise Plissart - Bernard Queeckers - Kelly Schacht - Georges Senga - Stefan Serneels - Helmut Stallaerts - Bart Stolle - Elly Strik - Walter Swennen - Johan Tahon - Pascale Marthine Tayou - Ana Torfs - Luc Tuymans - Sarah Vanagt - Koen van den Broek - Maarten vanden Eynde - Carole Vanderlinden - Catherina Van Eetvelde - Rinus Van De Velde - Yves Velter - Angel Vergara - Pieter Vermeersch - Katrien Vermeire - Ana Vester - Leen Voet - Jeff Wall - Sophie Whettnall

 
Politique d'exposition

Le Palais d'Egmont reste un joyau inconnu au sein du cœur culturel de la capitale belge, à deux pas des Musées royaux des Beaux-Arts, du Bozar, du Palais royal et du Petit Sablon.   

Depuis 2012, à l'occasion de la fête nationale belge du 21 juillet, des expositions estivales sont organisées dans ce palais. Ces expositions particulièrement variées sont librement accessibles au grand public. Elles attirent chaque année environ 5 000 visiteurs, jusqu'à 12 000 en 2015, parmi lesquels des passionnés de patrimoine, des amateurs d'art, des Bruxellois, des touristes, ainsi que des passants occasionnels et curieux. 

Ces expositions sont réalisées par le comité d’art interne, le « kunstcomitéd’art », avec le soutien de divers services et bénévoles.
 

logo kunstcomitéd’art

 
Expositions de l'été dernier au Palais d'Egmont

 
Publications

 
Réseaux sociaux

 
Des questions ?

Contactez art@diplobel.fed.be